Undervisning ranking 2023

Press mode: top and bottom with source credit

Benchmarks · fiscal year 2023

Quartiles among the 919 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.

Key figureLower quartileMedianUpper quartile
Operating margin−1.7%3.1%9.5%
Profit margin−2.1%2.3%8.4%
Return on assets−2.6%6.8%19.5%
Equity ratio4.3%28.2%50.8%
Debt-to-equity0.791.946.52
Current ratio0.881.252.02
Revenue growth0.3%8.1%35.3%

Ranked per Morning company class: Micro: 531 · Small: 337 · Medium: 50 · Large: 1. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology

Distribution of the overall index · 2023

076152Index 0–10: 47 companies470Index 10–20: 70 companies7010Index 20–30: 92 companies9220Index 30–40: 120 companies12030Index 40–50: 152 companies15240Index 50–60: 129 companies12950Index 60–70: 116 companies11660Index 70–80: 105 companies10570Index 80–90: 60 companies6080Index 90–100: 28 companies2890100Index →

Best in each category · 2023

Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.

Ranking · 2023

Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.

Rank Company Class Index Operating margin Equity ratio Current ratio Revenue growth Revenue
– Vuc ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 64.2% 51.2% 2.05 – 0 MNOK
– Water Competence ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 14.1% 5.2% 0.59 – 0 MNOK
– Way ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Small – −85.5% −82.9% 0.86 – 18 MNOK
– Webcoaching ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 2.6% 83.4% 6.00 – 0 MNOK
– Wedo ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 42.4% 58.4% 2.40 – 0 MNOK
– Ween Kapital ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») – – – 71.1% 2.20 – –
– Wellbee Life ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −950.0% 0.03 – –
– West End Studios ASnot ranked: Balance sheet missing – – – – 0.00 – –
– Wetalk ASnot ranked: Balance sheet missing – – – – – – –
– Wichmann Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») – – – 100.0% 2,974.55 – –
– Wilingmo ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −225.8% 99.5% 125.96 – 0 MNOK
– WP Skolen ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 4.8% 82.6% 5.73 – 0 MNOK
– Yggdrasil Language Services ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −5.1% 25.8% 1.35 – 1 MNOK
– Yoga Bohem ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 78.4% 87.8% 8.18 – 0 MNOK
– Yogatid ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 31.1% 80.7% 5.17 – 0 MNOK
– Yoginis Yogastudio ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 28.2% 26.9% 1.15 – 0 MNOK
– Yrkessjåførskolen ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 100.0% – – –
– Zenith Kompetanse ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 99.9% 102.04 – –
– Zmart Anlegg ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −4.9% −2,382.4% 0.04 – 0 MNOK
– ZO Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») – – – 46.6% 1.34 – 0 MNOK
– Åssiden Trafikkskole ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 11.8% 1.07 – –
– Økonomiklyngen ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 13.9% 97.5% 32.96 – 1 MNOK
– Østmarka Hverdagsterapi ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 9.5% 58.9% 2.43 – 1 MNOK
– Øvrebø Trafikkskole ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −46.4% −270.6% 0.27 – 0 MNOK
– Øyvind Frøyland Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») – – – 97.4% 2.54 – 0 MNOK
– Øyvind Rune Dahl ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 97.8% −333.4% 2.65 – 0 MNOK

Bankrupt or being wound up

These companies are left out of the ranking.

Showing 50 of 224. See all bankruptcies and liquidations

About the figures

  • Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
  • The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
  • Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.