Bergverk og utvinning ranking 2023

Press mode: top and bottom with source credit

Benchmarks · fiscal year 2023

Quartiles among the 114 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.

Key figureLower quartileMedianUpper quartile
Operating margin−1.8%5.9%13.6%
Profit margin−3.7%4.8%12.3%
Return on assets−0.4%6.3%15.9%
Equity ratio23.4%37.9%58.6%
Debt-to-equity0.641.452.50
Current ratio1.201.862.64
Revenue growth−0.3%−0.3%−0.3%

Ranked per Morning company class: Small: 36 · Micro: 44 · Medium: 28 · Large: 6. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology

Distribution of the overall index · 2023

01121Index 0–10: 7 companies70Index 10–20: 5 companies510Index 20–30: 10 companies1020Index 30–40: 13 companies1330Index 40–50: 21 companies2140Index 50–60: 19 companies1950Index 60–70: 18 companies1860Index 70–80: 15 companies1570Index 80–90: 4 companies480Index 90–100: 2 companies290100Index →

Best in each category · 2023

Operating marginTitania AS40.3%
Return on assetsRana Gruber AS43.2%
Equity ratioVeblungsnes Sandtak A/S83.7%
Revenue growthA. Storhaug AS−0.3%

Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.

Ranking · 2023

Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.

Rank Company Class Index Operating margin Equity ratio Current ratio Revenue growth Revenue
101 Biri Pukk AS Microno. 40 in the class 22 8.4% 7.9% 1.08 – 1 MNOK
102 Swerock AS Mediumno. 27 in the class 22 −1.1% 11.2% 1.75 – 334 MNOK
103 A. Storhaug AS 2025 missing Smallno. 30 in the class 19 −6.5% −2.0% 0.74 −0.3% 39 MNOK
104 Nordhordland Stein AS Smallno. 31 in the class 16 −6.6% 12.4% 1.14 – 28 MNOK
105 Ranes Pukk AS Smallno. 32 in the class 15 −5.9% 0.8% 1.38 – 13 MNOK
106 Lindland Performance AS Microno. 41 in the class 13 −6.1% 6.9% 0.51 – 4 MNOK
107 Havsnø AS Microno. 42 in the class 12 −134.2% 18.8% 1.61 – 2 MNOK
108 Henda Pukk AS Smallno. 33 in the class 10 −3.0% −16.0% 0.59 – 13 MNOK
109 Veslemona AS Microno. 43 in the class 6 −19.6% −3.3% 0.88 – 2 MNOK
110 Herstua Grus AS Smallno. 34 in the class 5 −31.5% −0.1% 0.57 – 10 MNOK
111 Kraftentreprenøren AS Smallno. 35 in the class 3 −32.0% −58.9% 0.61 – 16 MNOK
112 Stange Pukk AS Smallno. 36 in the class 3 −31.6% −65.7% 0.61 – 31 MNOK
113 Skaland Graphite AS Mediumno. 28 in the class 1 −134.1% −278.4% 0.80 – 68 MNOK
114 Bravura AS Microno. 44 in the class 0 −1,607.5% −2,386.3% 0.04 – 2 MNOK
– ANDREASSEN MASKIN & Transport AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 100.0% – – –
– Arctic Origins ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 92.7% 13.69 – 0 MNOK
– Arro Stein ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 0.3% 79.3% 3.79 – 1 MNOK
– AS NORSK LABRADOR- & GRANITINDUSTRInot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 35.5% 72.2% 3.54 – 1 MNOK
– AS ØSTLANDSKE TORVnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 100.0% – – –
– Aucu Exploration ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −259.6% 0.00 – –
– B&G Stein AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up – – – −2.9% 0.97 – –
– Bindal Pukk og Grus ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 61.4% 1.36 – –
– Bjødnatjeneste ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −110.9% −50.5% 0.25 – 0 MNOK
– Bognes Granitt ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 60.4% 50.0% 2.00 – 0 MNOK
– Brekka Sandtak ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 43.2% 20.3% 7.93 – 0 MNOK
– Dovreskifer Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») – – – 11.7% 0.45 – 0 MNOK
– Dwteknikk ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 100.0% – – –
– Einar Mosebakken ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −32.7% 4.7% 0.95 – 0 MNOK
– Engebø Rutile and Garnet ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 32.8% 9.28 – –
– Erling Rolstad Stein ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 29.2% 0.84 – –
– Farsjø Pukk ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −18.2% 23.1% 24.65 – 0 MNOK
– Fen Holding ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 10.1% 1.11 – 0 MNOK
– Fjellpukk ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 21.1% 54.9% 2.21 – 1 MNOK
– Gaular Sand ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −151.7% 99.3% 67.36 – 0 MNOK
– Gaular Stein og Maskin ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 66.5% 84.0% 6.25 – 1 MNOK
– Granite Stein ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −33.7% 19.5% 5.72 – 1 MNOK
– Gts Drilling Consulting ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −1,679.3% 0.05 – –
– Gudvangen Stein ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 95.2% 20.83 – –
– Hauan Grus ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −69.0% 0.59 – –
– Helge Nedrebø ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −23.3% 27.7% 3.03 – 1 MNOK
– Herremo Pukk og Grus ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −708.3% 16.4% 1.20 – 0 MNOK
– Huseby Quarry ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −1,757.2% 26.1% 0.04 – 0 MNOK
– Knapphus Knuseverk ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 64.0% 81.7% 6.52 – 1 MNOK
– Kregnesmo Drift ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 98.3% 61.0% 2.75 – 0 MNOK
– Lidalen ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 99.5% 142.49 – –
– Lindland Performance 2 ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 91.4% 2.30 – –
– Luna Industri ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 99.3% 145.13 – –
– MR. Pukk Øst AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Small – 12.2% 21.8% 1.15 45.3% 23 MNOK
– MØLLENG MASKIN & Pukk ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up – – – 100.0% – – 0 MNOK
– Narvik Nikkel AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −28.1% 0.00 – 0 MNOK

Bankrupt or being wound up

These companies are left out of the ranking.

About the figures

  • Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
  • The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
  • Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.