Bergverk og utvinning ranking 2024
Press mode: top and bottom with source credit
Benchmarks · fiscal year 2024
Quartiles among the 117 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.
| Key figure | Lower quartile | Median | Upper quartile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −0.7% | 6.0% | 12.5% |
| Profit margin | −2.6% | 5.2% | 13.8% |
| Return on assets | 0.5% | 6.9% | 14.2% |
| Equity ratio | 23.5% | 39.7% | 60.7% |
| Debt-to-equity | 0.55 | 1.27 | 2.54 |
| Current ratio | 1.29 | 1.91 | 2.94 |
| Revenue growth | −10.2% | 2.5% | 23.2% |
Ranked per Morning company class: Micro: 44 · Small: 37 · Medium: 30 · Large: 6. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology
Distribution of the overall index · 2024
Best in each category · 2024
Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.
Ranking · 2024
Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.
| Rank | Company | Class | Index | Operating margin | Equity ratio | Current ratio | Revenue growth | Revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| – | Kregnesmo Drift ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 75.4% | 4.71 | −100.0% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Lidalen ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 99.5% | 56.90 | – | – |
| – | Lindland Performance 2 ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 92.1% | 4.14 | – | – |
| – | Luna Industri ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 99.2% | 130.63 | – | – |
| – | MO Grus ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 9.4% | 43.4% | 1.77 | −72.7% | 0 MNOK |
| – | MR. Pukk Øst AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Small | – | −23.5% | 9.8% | 3.17 | 21.3% | 28 MNOK |
| – | MØLLENG MASKIN & Pukk ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Narvik Nikkel AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 30.0% | – | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Naturlig Landro ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 44.9% | −3.8% | 0.96 | −3.6% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Nissedal Sandforedling ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Nlg Holding ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Norsk Marmor ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 0.0% | 98.8% | 72.97 | −20.4% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Novemco ASnot ranked: Balance sheet missing | – | – | – | – | 0.00 | – | – |
| – | Nussir ASAnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 91.9% | 4.50 | – | – |
| – | Orkla Grube ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 0.7% | 0.89 | – | – |
| – | OS Naturstein ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −129.6% | 0.16 | – | – |
| – | Ramsrud ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 65.9% | 51.0% | 1.17 | −17.5% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Robusto Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») | – | – | – | 95.3% | 0.00 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Skaugvoll Holding ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 18.4% | 0.54 | – | – |
| – | SKIFERPRODUKTER DESIGN & Produksjon ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −49.7% | −239.8% | 0.33 | 69.3% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Skogberget ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −74.7% | 74.5% | 6.79 | −1.9% | 1 MNOK |
| – | Snåsa Naturstein AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −172.7% | −28.7% | 1.41 | −40.3% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Spydeberg Miljødeponi ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −5.5% | 1.00 | – | – |
| – | Steindalen ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −13,106.3% | −15.2% | 0.40 | −98.2% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Strisland Grus ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 1.6% | 84.9% | 6.61 | −40.4% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Studedalen Deponi ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 90.0% | 8.20 | – | – |
| – | Sydvaranger Drift ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −47,481.4% | 44.2% | 0.33 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Sydvaranger Eiendom ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 45.7% | 98.0% | 28.85 | −15.7% | 1 MNOK |
| – | Sydvaranger Mining ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 50.5% | 0.00 | – | – |
| – | Sørlie Mining Invest ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») | – | – | – | 87.4% | 8.31 | – | – |
| – | Telemark Naturstein ASnot ranked: Balance sheet missing | – | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| – | Torgeir Løftamo Holding ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −269.6% | 0.01 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | TT Masseuttak ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 92.6% | 13.59 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Turisme&Naturbruk ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 8.7% | 35.8% | 1.28 | −9.9% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Vest-Telemark Teknologipark ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 98.8% | 0.12 | – | – |
| – | Vestfold Pukk og Sand ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −8.4% | −19.0% | 17.12 | −8.5% | 1 MNOK |
| – | Vestheim Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») | – | – | – | 98.6% | 46.55 | – | – |
| – | Vossastein ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 91.5% | 0.67 | – | – |
| – | Vågsnes Pukk og Anlegg ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −1,621.6% | 0.06 | – | – |
| – | Øygard ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 99.5% | 21.4% | – | 7.9% | 0 MNOK |
Bankrupt or being wound up
These companies are left out of the ranking.
- being wound up Aco Pukk AS · last accounts 2025
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Ascent Graphite AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt B&G Stein AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Brickstep AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Hauglandskogen Transport AS · last accounts 2024
- bankrupt MR. Pukk Øst AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up MØLLENG MASKIN & Pukk AS · last accounts 2025
- status.deleted Norsk Uteservice AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Ordalen AS · last accounts 2025
About the figures
- Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
- The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
- Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.