Public procurement

Who wins the public contracts?

The state, municipalities and health trusts announce large purchases in Doffin. See who buys, who wins and how much competition there really is.

2,867 contracts were awarded. 13% of those with a stated number of tenders got only one tender, and 17% of the competitions were cancelled.

Key figures

13% got only one tender149 of 1,134 contracts with a stated number of tenders 17% of the competitions were cancelled590 cancellation notices
609 m NOK estimated value of awarded contractsValue stated for 3 of 2,867 contracts
100% of the value went to the ten largest contractsShare of total estimated value
– in contracts with only one tenderEstimated value, stated for 0 contracts
1.7% of the awards went to foreign suppliers107 of 6,153 awards, by the supplier's ID

The largest contracts

By the value estimated by the buyer. For framework agreements the value is a ceiling, not what is actually bought.

  1. 300 m NOK Avtale Operatør Larvik Havn Containerterminal Larvik Havn KF · 24 May 2018 · number of tenders not stated Winner: Larvik Containerterminal AS
  2. 210 m NOK Brukerstyrt personlig assistanse (BPA) Karmøy kommune · 2 October 2018 · 221 tenders Winner: Uloba - Independent Living SA, Human Care AS, Abri Dialogue AS and 10 more
  3. 99 m NOK Brøggers hus - rehabilitering - samspill - totalentreprise Universitetet i Oslo · 17 November 2018 · 2 tenders Winner: HAGA & BERG ENTREPRENØR AS

Who wins the most contracts?

Number of contracts and of different buyers, for suppliers with an organisation number.

  1. ATEA AS See the contracts 25 contracts · 23 buyers
  2. Norconsult as See the contracts 21 contracts · 16 buyers
  3. Rambøll Norge AS – Veg See the contracts 20 contracts · 16 buyers
  4. Asplan Viak AS See the contracts 20 contracts · 14 buyers
  5. Sweco Norge avd Drammen See the contracts 18 contracts · 11 buyers
  6. Iss Facility Services AS See the contracts 18 contracts · 10 buyers
  7. Deloitte AS (hovedenhet) See the contracts 13 contracts · 13 buyers
  8. VOLVO MASKIN AS See the contracts 13 contracts · 12 buyers
  9. Cowi AS See the contracts 13 contracts · 9 buyers
  10. Multiconsult Norgen AS See the contracts 11 contracts · 10 buyers

Who buys the most?

“One tender” is the share of contracts where the buyer stated the number of tenders.

Most contracts with only one tender

  1. Norges Teknisk Naturvitenskapelige universitet (NTNU), Innkjøp 7 of 26 (27%)
  2. Avinor AS 7 of 40 (18%)
  3. FORSVARSMATERIELL 5 of 8 (62%)
  4. Nordland fylkeskommune (hovedenhet) 5 of 9 (56%)
  5. Statens vegvesen, Region sør 5 of 49 (10%)
  6. Arbeids- og sosialdepartementet 3 of 4 (75%)
  7. Folkehelseinstituttet 3 of 6 (50%)
  8. Øvre Romerike Innkjøpssamarbeid 3 of 11 (27%)
  9. Oslo kommune, Vann- og avløpsetaten 3 of 11 (27%)
  10. Vinje kommune 2 of 2 (100%)

How many tenders came in?

  • 1 tenders 13%
  • 2 tenders 20%
  • 3 tenders 21%
  • 4 tenders 14%
  • 5+ tenders 32%

The number of tenders is stated for 1,134 of 2,867 contracts.

What is bought?

Awarded contracts per month

24801.1817202.1818503.1821204.1825005.1826906.1820907.1824608.1821009.1830110.1829911.1826612.18so far

1 result

Buyer 991609407. Remove

Contract and buyerSupplier TendersEstimated value Date
Tilbudsforespørsel om testskilt til team dynamisk og personlig passasjerinformasjon Ruter As · Office and computing machinery Teleste Sweden AB (foreign) Teleste Sweden AB (foreign) – – 31 August 2018

How the figures are made

  • Values are the buyer's estimate in the notice. Many do not state a value, and for framework agreements the value is a ceiling.
  • “One tender” counts only contracts where the number of tenders is stated. A stated 0 is treated as not stated.
  • The cancelled share is cancellations divided by awards and cancellations in the same period.
  • Only notices in Doffin are included. Call-offs on framework agreements and purchases below the publication threshold are missing.
  • Suppliers that may be private persons are never shown by name and cannot be searched for.

Source: Doffin, Norwegian Agency for Public and Financial Management (DFØ), NLOD 2.0. Last fetched 29 October 2026. The statistics were computed 29 October 2026.